Career, Employment & Counseling Services

Career, Employment & Counseling Services | Career | Employment | Personal Counseling | Special Programs | Ask the Career Coordinator

Hours and Staff

Career, Employment and Counseling Services is located on the ground floor of the Administration Building.

About our services

Career counseling is through small groups, orientations and one to one by appointment.
Please call the office to sign up for a workshop, or for an appointment

For personal counseling, contact Nancy Polonitza or Barbara Mawer below.

Hours of Operation: Monday to Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Main number: 732-255-0400 (Ext. 2945)
Career Home Page: www.ocean.edu/career.htm
email: careerservices@ocean.edu

Our Staff

Kate Pandolpho, Ph.D., LAC, NCC, GCDF
Director
kpandolpho@ocean.edu (ext. 2941)

Nancy Polonitza, NCC, L.P.C.
Counselor
npolonitza@ocean.edu (ext. 2495 or SEC ext. 632)

Barbara Mawer, M.S.W., L.S.W
Student Development Specialist
Health & Human Performance Center (Bldg.#19- GYM) - Room G107
Hours - Monday, Tuesday & Thursday - 11:30 am to 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 3 - 7 pm
bmawer@ocean.edu (ext. 2362)

Bernadette Amato, MA, NCC, MCC
Coordinator of Career Services
bamato@ocean.edu (ext. 581)

Susan Ebeling-Witte, MS.MHC, LAC, NCC
Student Support Program Director
sebeling-witte@ocean.edu (ext. 2372)

Amy Immordino, MA
Student Support Services Specialist
aimmordino@ocean.edu (ext. 2373)

Anna DeNise, BA
Student Support Services Tech
pdenise@ocean.edu (ext. 2352)

Eileen Burdge, MS
Community Service Specialist
Displaced Homemakers Program of Ocean County
eburdge@ocean.edu (ext. 2297)

Juliana Dressner

Administrative Assistant
jdressner@ocean.edu (ext. 2947)