Academic Advising/Orientation

OCC Campus

Welcome to Academic Advising at Ocean County College! The advising staff encourages you to take advantage of our services so we can help you accomplish your academic and lifelong learning goals. Our services are an integral part of the College Mission.

Through our group and individual advising services, we help students:

  • Understand Placement Test results
  • Select a degree program
  • Understand College requirements
  • Identify transfer or career goals

Office Mission

The Advising Center’s primary purpose is to assist students in accomplishing their academic, career, and lifelong learning goals.  Throughout this process, emphasis is placed on the uniqueness of each individual.

News and Notes

July 1st: Summer Graduation Application Deadline

Visit our webpage for more information on Transfer Services

Office Hours

The Academic Advising Center, located in the Administration Building, operates on a walk-in basis. No appointment is necessary.

Mon–Thurs: 8am–8pm
Friday: 8am–5pm

Staff Members

Dr. Norma Betz
Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Management
nbetz@ocean.edu

Anna Regan
Director of Academic Advising
aregan@ocean.edu

Pamela Donohue
Assistant Director of Academic Advising
pdonohue@ocean.edu

Michele Connolly
Academic Advisor
Coordinator of Orientation
mconnolly@ocean.edu

 

 

Elaine Schardien
Academic Advisor
Coordinator of NJ STARS
eschardien@ocean.edu

Laura Wills
Academic Advisor
Coordinator of Transfer Services
lwills@ocean.edu

Geraldine McGinty
Academic Advisor
gmcginty@ocean.edu

Mary Gabler
Academic Advisor
mgabler@ocean.edu

Jennifer Kipp
Academic Advisor
jkipp@ocean.edu

Administrative Assistants

  • Carol Lynch
  • Judy Salage
More