Academic Advising/Orientation

Welcome to Academic Advising at Ocean County College! Our Office Mission is to assist students in accomplishing their academic, career and lifelong learning goals.  

Through our group and individual advising services, we help students: understand placement test results; select a degree program; understand College requirements and identify transfer or career goals. Stop by our office or schedule a virtual advising appointment.

Important Dates & Events

March 1st – Spring 2018 Graduation Applications Due  -  If you are graduating in Spring 2018, stop by the Advising Office for a graduation audit.  No appointment is needed!

Spring Instant Decision Days

  •                        Upcoming Dates

Stockton University...........................Tuesday, February 13
Kean-Ocean.......................................Wednesday, February 14
Seton Hall University.........................Thursday, February 15
Rowan University...............................Wednesday, February 21
NJIT......................................................Thursday, February 22
Drew University..................................Tuesday, February 27
William Paterson University.............Tuesday, March 6
Montclair University..........................Thursday, March 8
Fairleigh Dickinson University.........Tuesday, March 13
Stockton University..........................Wednesday, March 14     (Location: SEC Manahawkin)
Monmouth University.......................Thursday, March 15
Kean-Ocean.......................................Thursday, April 5                (Location: SEC Manahawkin)

Pre-Nursing Information Sessions

Friday, March 9, 9:30am - 10:30am - Tech Lecture Hall, Room 115
  Or
Thursday, March 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm - Tech Lecture Hall, Room 115

To sign up, email: jsalage@ocean.edu or stop by the Advising Office

Virtual Advising

Students who cannot come to campus, but wish to receive academic advising, can schedule a virtual advising appointment. Please call 732-255-0300 to make an appointment.

The Academic Advising Center, located in the Administration Building, operates on a walk-in basis. No appointment is necessary.

Our office hours are: 
Monday to Thursday 8am-8pm
Friday - 8am-5pm

More