

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Special Meeting

Minutes

November 7, 2022

A special meeting of the Ocean County College Board of Trustees was called to order at 10:54 a.m. on Monday, November 7, 2022, by Mr. Jerry Dasti, Chair, in the Conference Center on the College campus and via Webex.

Call to Order

The announcement of public meeting was made by Mrs. Connie Bello in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act of 1975. This special meeting was announced on November 4, 2022, as required by the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act, by providing 24-hour notice to the Asbury Park Press, the Atlantic City Press, the Ocean County Clerk, and the College community. The notice indicated this meeting would also be held via Webex, as per New Jersey Public Law 2020, Chapter 11, approved on March 20, 2020, for public bodies to conduct meetings by electronic means.

Public Meeting Announcement

Those in attendance were Mr. Dasti, Mrs. Linda Novak, Mr. Frank Dupignac, Mr. Stephan Leone, Mr. Charles Muller, Mr. Joseph Teichman, Mr. Carl V. Thulin, and Mr. Steven Zabarsky. Also in attendance were Mrs. Connie Bello and Dr. Joseph Konopka, Vice President of Academic Affairs at OCC.

Attendance

A resolution was introduced and adopted upon unanimous roll call vote providing for a closed meeting to be held immediately following the adjournment of this public meeting for the purpose of interviewing one of the finalists for the position of President of Ocean County College, Dr. Joseph Konopka.

Resolution Adopted for Closed Meeting

The following meetings are scheduled:

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 2022

1. **Entire Board** Time: 10:45 a.m.

Place: Conference Center and via Webex

Purpose: **Special Meeting**

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2022

1. **Entire Board** Time: 10:45 a.m.

Place: Conference Center and via Webex

Purpose: **Special Meeting**

With no further comments from the Board members or the public, the meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Stephan R. Leone Secretary

Connie Bello Assistant to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees