

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Reorganization Meeting November 7, 2019

Minutes

| The annual reorganization meeting of the Ocean County College Board of Trustees was called to order by Dr. Jon Larson, President, at 12:30 p.m. on Thursday, November 7, 2019, in the Boardroom of the Administration Building on the college campus. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all present. | Call to Order |
|--|--------------------------------|
| The announcement of public meeting was made by Mrs. Bello in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act of 1975. | Public Meeting Announcement |
| Those in attendance were: Mr. Carl V. Thulin, Mrs. Linda Novak, Mr. Jerry Dasti, Mr. Stephan Leone, Mr. Frank Dupignac, Mrs. Joanne Pehlivanian, Mr. John Peterson, Mr. Steven Zabarsky, Mr. Jack Sahradnik, Dr. Jon Larson, Executive Vice President Sara Winchester, Vice President Joseph Konopka, Vice President Gerald Racioppi, and Mrs. Connie Bello. | Attendance |
| Dr. Larson requested nominations for officers of the Board of Trustees. Mr. Dasti served as Chair of the Nominating Committee, with Mr. Fall, Mrs. Pehlivanian, and Mr. Leone as members. Mr. Dasti deferred to Mr. Peterson to offer the slate of nominees since he was among those nominated to serve as an officer. Mr. Peterson offered the following nominees: | Election of Officers |
| Mr. Thulin, Chairperson Mrs. Novak, Vice Chairperson | |

Mrs. Novak, Vice Chairperson Mr. Dasti, Treasurer Mr. Leone, Secretary By motion, nominations were closed; by subsequent motion, the above officers were elected by unanimous roll call vote.

Mr. Thulin then assumed the chair for the remainder of the meeting. He thanked the trustees for their continued confidence in his service as chairperson as well as expressed his appreciation for their outstanding commitment to the College.

Mr. Thulin presented the amended 2019-2020 Board committee membership. Upon roll call vote, the committee membership was unanimously approved as follows:

Committee Membership Approved

Buildings and Grounds Committee

Mrs. Linda Novak, Chairperson Mr. Jerry Dasti Mr. Frank Dupignac Mr. Joe Teichman Mr. Steven Zabarsky Mr. Carl V. Thulin (ex officio)

• Bylaw, Policy, and Curriculum Committee

Mrs. Joanne Pehlivanian, Chairperson Mr. Robert Fall Mr. Carl V. Thulin (ex officio)

♦ <u>Finance Committee</u>

Mr. Jerry Dasti, Chairperson Mr. Frank Dupignac Mrs. Linda Novak Mr. John Peterson Mr. Carl V. Thulin (ex officio)

<u>Personnel Committee</u>

Mr. Stephan Leone, Chairperson Mr. Robert Fall Mrs. Joanne Pehlivanian Mr. Carl V. Thulin (ex officio)

• Executive Committee Officers of the Board

-2-

♦ <u>Audit Committee</u>

Mr. Jerry Dasti Mrs. Linda Novak Mrs. Joanne Pehlivanian Mr. Joe Teichman Mr. Carl V. Thulin (ex officio)

<u>Compensation Committee</u>

Mr. Jerry Dasti, Chairperson Mr. Stephan Leone Mrs. Linda Novak Mr. Carl V. Thulin (ex officio)

International Program Committee

Mr. Robert Fall, Chairperson Mr. Stephan Leone Mrs. Linda Novak Mr. John Peterson Mr. Carl V. Thulin (ex officio)

Litigation Committee

Members to be appointed as needed (Grievance Hearings – Mr. Dupignac, Mr. Leone, Mr. Peterson, Mr. Teichman, Mr. Thulin)

A resolution was unanimously adopted by roll call vote to designate the fourth Thursday of each month as the date for the regular public meetings of the Board of Trustees at 12:30 p.m. in the Boardroom of the Administration Building, except as noted: Designation of Board Meeting Dates and Locations

Thursday, December 12, 2019 Thursday, January 23, 2020 Thursday, February 27, 2020 Thursday, March 26, 2020 Thursday, April 23, 2020 Thursday, May 28, 2020 Thursday, June 25, 2020 Thursday, July 23, 2020 Thursday, August 27, 2020 Thursday, September 24, 2020 No October meeting Thursday, November 5, 2020 Thursday, December 10, 2020

A resolution was unanimously adopted by roll call vote to designate the following dates for Board of Trustees Retreats, to be held at 12:00 noon in the Boardroom of the Administration Building:

Thursday, January 9, 2020 Tuesday, April 7, 2020 Thursday, July 9, 2020 Thursday, October 15, 2020

The following Ocean County College depositories were approved by unanimous Depositories control call vote:

CROWN BANK

273 Brick Boulevard Brick, New Jersey 08723

1. Certificates of Deposit

LAKELAND BANK

2120 W. County Line Rd. Jackson, New Jersey 08527

1. Money Market Account – Ocean County College

INVESTORS SAVINGS BANK

130 N County Line Rd. Jackson, New Jersey 08527

- 1. Money Market Account Ocean County College
- 2. Checking Account- Capital

OCEAN FIRST

975 Hooper Avenue Toms River, New Jersey 08753

1. Investment Account – Ocean County College

11/7/2019

Designation of

Board Retreat

Dates and Locations

Designation of Depositories

-4-

UBS FINANCIAL

100 Overlook Center, Ste 100 Princeton, NJ 08540-5270

1. Investment Account - Ocean County College

SANTANDER BANK

1866 Hooper Avenue Toms River, New Jersey 08754

- 1. General Checking
- 2. Student Life
- 3. Investment- Money Market
- 4. Restricted Fund Checking
- 5. Section 125
- 6. Payroll
- 7. International

Services:

- 1. Direct Deposit
- 2. Automated Account Reconciliation
- 3. Foreign Drafts
- 4. Credit Card Service
- 5. Wire Transfer
- 6. Positive Pay

STATE OF N.J. CASH MANAGEMENT FUND

C/O State Street Bank and Trust P.O. Box 5994 Boston, MA 02206-5994

1. Purchase of Money Market Shares: NJ Employment Security Agency

STERLING NATIONAL BANK

21 Scarsdale Road Yonkers, New York 10707

1. Money Market Account - Ocean County College

METLIFE One Financial Center Boston, MA 02111

1. Investment Account – Ocean County College

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 12:38 p.m.

Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Stephan R. Leone Secretary

Jodi Heitmann Executive Assistant to the President -6-