

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Reorganization Meeting November 7, 2024

Minutes

The annual reorganization meeting of the Ocean County College Board of Trustees was called to order by Dr. Pamela Monaco, President, at 3:36 p.m. on Thursday, November 7, 2024, in the Conference Center and via Webex. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all present.

Call to Order

The announcement of public meeting was made by Mrs. Connie Bello in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act of 1975. Notice of this meeting was publicized through a resolution adopted at the November 2023 reorganization meeting and distributed as required by law. Also, a notice was publicized on October 30, 2024, indicating this meeting would be held via Webex, as provided for by New Jersey Public Law 2020, Chapter 11, approved on March 20, 2020, for public bodies to conduct meetings by electronic means.

Public Meeting Announcement

Those in attendance were: Mr. Jerry Dasti, Mrs. Linda Novak, Mr. Stephan Leone, Mr. Robert Fall, Ms. DiAnne Gove, Ms. Susan Naples, Mr. Steven Zabarsky, Ms. Cheyenne Severin, Mr. Jack Sahradnik, Dr. Pamela Monaco, Executive Vice President Sara Winchester, Vice President Eileen Garcia, Vice President Joseph Konopka, Vice President Gerald Racioppi, Ms. Donna Roskinski-Kauz, and Mrs. Connie Bello.

Attendance

Upon a request for public comments by Dr. Monaco, there were no comments from the public.

Public Comments

Mr. Sahradnik administered the oath of office to Ms. DiAnne Gove, who was reappointed by the Ocean County Board of Commissioners to serve a four-year term on the Ocean County College Board of Trustees from October 16, 2024, through December 19, 2028. Dr. Monaco and the members of the Board congratulated Ms. Gove.

Swearing-In of Ms. Gove

Dr. Monaco requested nominations for officers of the Board of Trustees. Mr. Dasti served as Chair of the Nominating Committee, with Mr. Fall, Mrs. Pehlivanian, and Mr. Leone as members. Mr. Dasti deferred to Mr. Fall to offer the slate of nominees since he was among those nominated to serve as an officer. Mr. Fall offered the following nominees:

Election of Officers

Mr. Dasti, Chairperson Mrs. Novak, Vice Chairperson Mr. Dupignac, Treasurer Mr. Leone, Secretary

By motion, nominations were closed; by subsequent motion, the above officers were elected by unanimous roll call vote.

Mr. Dasti then assumed the chair for the remainder of the meeting.

Mr. Dasti presented the 2024-2025 Board committee membership. Upon roll call vote, the committee membership was unanimously approved as follows:

Committee Membership Approved

♦ Executive Committee

Officers of the Board

♦ Buildings and Grounds Committee

Mrs. Linda Novak, Chairperson

Mr. Frank Dupignac

Ms. DiAnne Gove

Mr. Joe Teichman

Mr. Jerry Dasti (ex officio)

♦ Bylaw, Policy, and Curriculum Committee

Mrs. Joanne Pehlivanian, Chairperson

Mr. Robert Fall

Ms. DiAnne Gove

Mr. Jerry Dasti (ex officio)

♦ Finance Committee

Mr. Frank Dupignac, Chairperson

Mrs. Linda Novak

Mr. Steven Zabarsky

Mr. Jerry Dasti (ex officio)

Reorganization Meeting Minutes

♦ Personnel Committee

Mr. Stephan Leone, Chairperson

Mr. Robert Fall

Mrs. Joanne Pehlivanian

Mr. Jerry Dasti (ex officio)

♦ Student Experience Committee

Ms. DiAnne Gove

Ms. Susan Naples

Mr. Steven Zabarsky

Ms. Cheyenne Severin

Mr. Jerry Dasti (ex officio)

♦ Audit Committee

Mr. Frank Dupignac

Mrs. Linda Novak

Mrs. Joanne Pehlivanian

Mr. Jerry Dasti (ex officio)

♦ Study Abroad Committee

Mr. Robert Fall, Chairperson

Mr. Frank Dupignac

Mr. Stephan Leone

Mrs. Linda Novak

Mr. Jerry Dasti (ex officio)

♦ Litigation Committee

Members to be appointed as needed

(Grievance Hearings – Mr. Dasti,

Mr. Dupignac, Mr. Fall, Mr. Leone,

Mr. Teichman, Mr. Zabarsky)

A resolution was unanimously adopted by roll call vote to designate the fourth Thursday of each month as the date for the regular public meetings of the Board of Trustees at 3:30 p.m., which will be held in the Conference Center; except as noted below; remote access information will be distributed prior to each meeting date:

Designation of Board Meeting Dates and Locations

Thursday, December 5, 2024

Thursday, January 23, 2025

Thursday, February 27, 2025

Thursday, March 27, 2025

Thursday, April 24, 2025

Thursday, May 29, 2025

Reorganization Meeting Minutes

Thursday, June 26, 2025

Thursday, July 24, 2025

Thursday, August 28, 2025

Thursday, September 25, 2025

No October meeting

Thursday, November 6, 2025

Thursday, December 11, 2025

Special Meetings at 12:00 noon

Thursday, January 9, 2025

Thursday, July 10, 2025

Conversation with the Trustees/Town Hall at 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 13, 2025

Thursday, October 23, 2025

Board Retreats will be scheduled at 12:00 noon in the Conference Center, except as noted. Remote access information will be distributed prior to each meeting date.

The following Ocean County College depositories were approved by unanimous roll call vote:

Designation of Depositories

SANTANDER BANK

940 Fischer Boulevard Toms River, New Jersey 08753

- 1. General Checking
- 2. Student Life
- 3. Investment Money Market
- 4. Restricted Fund Checking
- 5. Section 125
- 6. Payroll
- 7. International

Services:

- 1. Direct Deposit
- 2. Automated Account Reconciliation
- 3. Foreign Drafts
- 4. Credit Card Service
- 5. Wire Transfer
- 6. Positive Pay
- 7. ACH Protection
- 8. Remote Deposit

CITIZENS BANK

130 N County Line Road Jackson, New Jersey 08527

1. Checking Account - Capital

CHARLES SCHWAB

Addison Capital 30 Ash Street, Suite 330 Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428-2089

1. Investment Account

UBS FINANCIAL

100 Overlook Center, Suite 100 Princeton, New Jersey 08540-5270

1. Investment Account

LAKELAND BANK

1012 Hooper Avenue Toms River, New Jersey 08753

1. Investment Account – Money Market

STATE OF N.J. CASH MANAGEMENT FUND

C/O State Street Bank and Trust P.O. Box 5994 Boston, Massachusetts 02206-5994

1. Purchase of Money Market Shares: NJ Employment Security Agency

METLIFE

One Financial Center Boston, Massachusetts 02111

1. Investment Account

11/7/2024

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:44 p.m.

Adjournment

Respectfully submitted,

Stephan R. Leone Secretary

Jodi Heitmann Special Assistant, Operations Office of the President