skip to main content

CALENDAR

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Spring Semester 2018

Classes begin Monday, January 22, 2018
No Classes Monday, February 19, 2018
 No Classes – Spring Break Monday, March 19 – Sunday, March 25
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 14, 2018
Commencement Thursday, May 24, 2018

2018 First Accelerated Term

Classes begin Monday, January 22, 2018
No Classes Monday, February 19, 2018
Last Day of Classes Thursday, March 15, 2018

Spring 2018 Quick Term

Classes begin Tuesday, February 27, 2018
No Classes – Spring Break Monday, March 19 – Sunday, March 25
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 14, 2018

2018 Second Accelerated Term

Classes begin Monday, March 26, 2018
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 14, 2018

Summer 2018 First Five Week / Ten Week Sessions

Classes begin Monday, May 21, 2018
No Classes – Commencement Thursday, May 24, 2018
No Classes – College Closed Monday, May 28, 2018
Last Day of Classes (1st 5 Week) Tuesday, June 26, 2018
No Classes – College Closed Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Last Day of Classes (Ten Week) Wednesday, August 1, 2018

2018 Third Accelerated Term

Classes begin Monday, May 21, 2018
No Classes – Commencement Thursday, May 24, 2018
No Classes – College Closed Monday, May 28, 2018
No Classes – College Closed Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Last Day of Classes Thursday, July 12, 2018

Summer 2018 Second Five Week / Six Week Sessions

Classes begin Wednesday, June 27, 2018
No Classes – College Closed Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Last Day of Classes (2nd 5 Week) Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Last Day of Classes (Six Week) Wednesday, August 8, 2018

2018 Fourth Accelerated Term

Classes begin Friday, July 13, 2018
No Classes – College Closed Thursday, August 30, 2018
Last Day of Classes Sunday, September 2, 2018

Summer 2018 Post Session (Four-Day Week)

Classes begin Monday, August 6, 2018
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Fall Semester 2018

Colloquium Thursday, August 30, 2018
Classes begin Wednesday, September 5, 2018
No Classes Wednesday, November 21 – Friday, November 23, 2018
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 21, 2018

2018 Fifth Accelerated Term

Classes begin Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Last Day of Classes Thursday, October 25, 2018

Fall 2018 Quick Term

Classes begin Wednesday, October 10, 2018
No Classes Wednesday, November 21 – Friday, November 23, 2018
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 21, 2018

2018 Sixth Accelerated Term

Classes begin Monday, October 29, 2018
No Classes Wednesday, November 21 – Friday, November 23, 2018
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 21, 2018

Winter Intersession (5-Day Week)

Classes begin Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Spring Semester 2019

Colloquium Thursday, January 17, 2019
Classes begin Wednesday, January 23, 2019
No Classes Monday, February 18, 2019
No Classes – Spring Break Monday, March 18 – Sunday, March 24, 2019
Last Day of Classes (Follow Monday Schedule) Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Commencement Thursday, May 23, 2019

2019 First Accelerated Term

Classes begin Wednesday, January 23, 2019
No Classes Monday, February 19, 2019
Last Day of Classes Friday, March 15, 2019

Spring 2019 Quick Term

Classes begin Wednesday, February 27, 2019
No Classes – Spring Break Monday, March 18 – Sunday, March 24, 2019
Last Day of Classes (Follow Monday Schedule) Wednesday, May 15, 2019

2019 Second Accelerated Term

Classes begin Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Summer 2019 First Five-Week / Ten-Week Sessions

Classes begin Monday, May 20, 2019
No Classes Thursday, May 23, 2019
No Classes Monday, May 27, 2019
Last Day of Classes (1st 5-Week) Tuesday, June 25, 2019
No Classes Thursday, July 4, 2019
Last Day of Classes (10-Week) Wednesday, July 31, 2019

2019 Third Accelerated Term

Classes begin Monday, May 20, 2019
No Classes Thursday, May 23, 2019
No Classes Monday, May 27, 2019
No Classes Thursday, July 4, 2019
Last Day of Classes Thursday, July 11, 2019

Summer 2019 Second Five-Week / Six-Week Sessions

Classes begin Wednesday, June 26, 2019
No Classes Thursday, July 4, 2019
Last Day of Classes (2nd 5-Week) Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Last Day of Classes (6-Week) Wednesday, August 7, 2019

2019 Fourth Accelerated Term

Classes begin Friday, July 12, 2019
No Classes Thursday, August 29, 2019
Last Day of Classes Sunday, September 1, 2019

Summer 2019 Post Session (Four-Day Week)

Classes begin Monday, August 5, 2019
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Fall Semester 2019

Colloquium Thursday, August 29, 2019
Classes begin Wednesday, September 4, 2019
No Classes Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29, 2019
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 20, 2019

2019 Fifth Accelerated Term

Classes begin Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Last Day of Classes Thursday, October 24, 2019

Fall 2019 Quick Term

Classes begin Wednesday, October 9, 2019
No Classes Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29, 2019
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 20, 2019

2019 Sixth Accelerated Term

Classes begin Monday, October 28, 2019
No Classes Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29, 2019
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 20, 2019

Winter Intersession (5-Day Week)

Classes begin Thursday, January 2, 2020
Last Day of Classes Thursday, January 16, 2020

Spring Semester 2020

Colloquium Friday, January 17, 2020
Classes begin Wednesday, January 23, 2020
No Classes Monday, February 17, 2020
No Classes – Spring Break Monday, March 16 – Sunday, March 22, 2020
Last Day of Classes (Follow Monday Schedule) Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Commencement Thursday, May 21, 2020

2020 First Accelerated Term

Classes begin Wednesday, January 22, 2020
No Classes Monday, February 17, 2020
Last Day of Classes Friday, March 13, 2020

Spring 2020 Quick Term

Classes begin Wednesday, February 26, 2020
No Classes – Spring Break Monday, March 16 – Sunday, March 22, 2020
Last Day of Classes (Follow Monday Schedule) Wednesday, May 13, 2020

2020 Second Accelerated Term

Classes begin Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Summer 2020 First Five-Week / Ten-Week Sessions

Classes begin Monday, May 18, 2020
No Classes Thursday, May 21, 2020
No Classes Monday, May 25, 2020
Last Day of Classes (1st 5-Week) Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Last Day of Classes (10-Week) Tuesday, July 28, 2020

2020 Third Accelerated Term

Classes begin Monday, May 18, 2020
No Classes Thursday, May 21, 2020
No Classes Monday, May 25, 2020
No Classes Friday, July 3, 2020
No Classes Saturday, July 4, 2020
Last Day of Classes Friday, July 10, 2020

Summer 2020 Second Five-Week / Six-Week Sessions

Classes begin Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Last Day of Classes (2nd 5-Week) Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Last Day of Classes (6-Week) Tuesday, August 4, 2020

2020 Fourth Accelerated Term

Classes begin Saturday, July 11, 2020
No Classes Thursday, August 27, 2020
Last Day of Classes Monday, August 31, 2020

Summer 2020 Post Session (Four-Day Week)

Classes begin Monday, August 3, 2020
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, August 26, 2020

REGISTRATION CALENDAR

New full time students MUST complete orientation prior to registering for classes. Click here to learn more about the Admissions process. Browse Course Schedules.

Spring 2018 Quick Term

Registration Type Dates
All Students 1/9/2018 – 3/7/2018
Special Registration** 2/26/2018
Drop/Add* 2/27/2018 – 3/7/2018
Classes Begin 2/27/2018

2018 Third Accelerated Term

Registration Type Dates
All Students 2/20/2018 – 5/20/2018
Special Registration** 5/18/2018
Drop/Add* 5/21/2018 – 5/29/2018
Classes Begin 5/21/2018

2018 Summer First 5 Week (SF5)

Registration Type Dates
All Students 2/20/2018 – 5/20/2018
Special Registration** 5/18/2018
Drop/Add* 5/21/2018 – 5/23/2018
Classes Begin 5/21/2018

2018 Summer 10 Week (S10)

Registration Type Dates
All Students 2/20/2018 – 5/20/2018
Special Registration** 5/18/2018
Drop/Add* 5/21/2018 – 5/30/2018
Classes Begin 5/21/2018

2018 Summer Second 5 Week (SS5)

Registration Type Dates
All Students 2/20/2018 – 6/26/2018
Special Registration** 6/26/2018
Drop/Add* 6/27/2018 – 7/2/2018
Classes Begin 6/27/2018

2018 Fourth Accelerated Term

Registration Type Dates
All Students 2/20/2018 – 7/12/2018
Special Registration** 7/12/2018
Drop/Add* 7/13/2018 – 7/19/2018
Classes Begin 7/13/2018

2018 Summer Post Session (SPO)

Registration Type Dates
All Students 2/20/2018 – 8/5/2018
Special Registration** 8/3/2018
Drop/Add* 8/6/2018 – 8/8/2018
Classes Begin 8/6/2018

Fall Semester 2018

Registration Type Dates
All Students 4/10/2018 – 8/26/2018
Special Registration 9/4/2018
Late Registration 8/27/2018 – 9/18/2018
Drop/Add* 9/5/2018 – 9/18/2018
Classes Begin 9/5/2018

2018 Fifth Accelerated Term

Registration Type Dates
All Students 4/10/2018 – 9/11/2018
Special Registration** 9/4/2018
Drop/Add* 9/5/2018 – 9/11/2018
Classes Begin 9/5/2018

Fall Quick Term 2018

Registration Type Dates
All Students 8/15/2018 – 10/18/2018
Special Registration 10/9/2018
Drop/Add* 10/10/2018 – 10/18/2018
Classes Begin 10/10/2018

2018 Sixth Accelerated Term

Registration Type Dates
All Students 4/10/2018 – 11/2/2018
Special Registration** 10/26/2018
Drop/Add* 10/29/2018 – 11/2/2018
Classes Begin 10/29/2018

* Our Refund Policy requires that courses be dropped prior to the first official date of the semester in order to receive a 100% refund. YOU MUST DROP THE COURSE(S) BEFORE THE START OF THE SEMESTER TO BE RELIEVED OF THE OBLIGATION TO PAY.

** Special Registration for Senior Citizens and the unemployed.

*** Late registration fee applies.

REFUND AND WITHDRAWAL DEADLINES

2018 Fall Semester
Deadline for 100% Refund: September 4, 2018
Term Start Date: September 5, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: September 18, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: November 9, 2018

2018 Fall Quick Term
Deadline for 100% Refund: October 9, 2018
Term Start Date: October 10, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: October 18, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: November 9, 2018

2018 Sixth Accelerated Term
Deadline for 100% Refund: October 28, 2018
Term Start Date: October 29, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: November 2, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: November 30, 2018

2018 Fifth Accelerated Term
Deadline for 100% Refund: September 4, 2018
Term Start Date: September 5, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: September 11, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: October 6, 2018

2018 Fourth Accelerated Term
Deadline for 100% Refund: July 12, 2018
Term Start Date: July 13, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: July 19, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: August 14, 2018

2018 Third Accelerated Term
Deadline for 100% Refund: May 20, 2018
Term Start Date: May 21, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: May 29, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: June 22, 2018

2018 Second Accelerated Term
Deadline for 100% Refund: March 25, 2018
Term Start Date: March 26, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: March 30, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: April 25, 2018

2018 First Accelerated Term
Deadline for 100% Refund: January 21, 2018
Term Start Date: January 22, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: January 26, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: February 23, 2018

Spring 2018 Quick Term
Deadline for 100% Refund: February 26, 2018
Term Start Date: February 27, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: March 7, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: March 31, 2018

Spring 2018 Semester
Deadline for 100% Refund: January 21, 2018
Term Start Date: January 22, 2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: February 2, 2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: March 31, 2018

2018 Summer First 5 Week – (SF5)
Deadline for 100% Refund: 5/20/2018
Term Start Date: 5/21/2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: 5/23/2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: 6/13/2018

2018 Summer Ten Week – (S10)
Deadline for 100% Refund: 5/20/2018
Term Start Date: 5/21/2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: 5/30/2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: 7/5/2018

2018 Summer Second 5 Week – (SS5)
Deadline for 100% Refund: 6/26/2018
Term Start Date: 6/27/2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: 7/2/2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: 7/19/2018

2018 Summer Post Session – (SPO)
Deadline for 100% Refund: 8/5/2018
Term Start Date: 8/6/2018
Deadline for 50% Refund: 8/8/2018*
Deadline to Withdraw: 8/21/18

*Term Census Date