skip to main content
Search Button


A five-member Board of Chosen Freeholders governs Ocean County and is elected at-large by the registered voters of the county’s 33 municipalities. The Freeholders have a long history of dedication and support to Ocean County College and are responsible for appointing eight of the twelve members of the College’s Board of Trustees.

Members of the Ocean County Board of Chosen Freeholders

Gerry P. Little, Director

John C. Bartlett, Jr., Deputy Director

Virginia E. Haines

John P. Kelly

Joseph H. Vicari

Text Link