skip to main content
Search
Search Button

Student Services

Remote Services for Our Students

Ocean County College has modified its in-person business operations in accordance with public health guidance. Our Student Services offices are available to assist you via email and phone during regular business hours.

Visit go.ocean.edu/register for help selecting your courses and registering for the upcoming semester.

Telephone: 732.255.0300
Web: go.ocean.edu/advising

Returning students are encouraged to plan their courses and register online using Student Planning.

New students can request a schedule for Fall 2021 using the new student registration form.

(732) 255-0386 ext. 2911, or counselingservices@ocean.edu

Kate Pandolpho, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, GCDF
Director, Counseling Center

Susan Ebeling-Witte, MS, LPC, NCC
Student Intervention Specialist

Kelly Petrolis, MS, LAC, NCC
Student Intervention Specialist

Katie Hueth, MA, LPC, LCADC, NCC
Prevention Education Coordinator

Eileen Burdge, MS, LAC
Community Services Specialist
Coordinator, Displaced Homemakers Program

Marcia Slekitis, MS
Community Services Technician
Displaced Homemakers Program

Kerry Holzschuh
Case Manager/Mental Health Technician

Phone: 732.255.0456
TTY/TDD & Voice: NJ Relay 711
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Email: accommodations@ocean.edu

Graduating Awards Application Deadline: Sunday, April 25

Fall 2021 Application Opens: May 24, 2021
Fall 2021 Application Deadline: August 15, 2021

Scholarship Application

For more information on the Ocean County College Foundation, please call 732-255-0492.

Visit Ocean Connect>Library Services>Chat Box for live reference and research help, Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 10:00 pm, Friday 8:00 am-8:00 pm, Saturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm.

Donna Rosinski-Kauz, Director of Library Services, OCC Library
Phone: 732.255.0400 x2245
Email: drosinski-kauz@ocean.edu

Circulation Services

Terence Cleary, Circulation Manager, OCC Library
Phone: 732.255.0400 x2288
Email: tcleary@ocean.edu

Jacqueline Reynolds, Senior Library Services Technician
Phone: 732.255.0400 x 2234
Email: jreynolds@ocean.edu

Ellen Corvinus, Administrative Assistant II
Phone: 732.255.0400 x2292
Email: ecorvinus@ocean.edu

Mary Henderson, P/T Library Technician, Evenings
Phone: 732.255.0400 x2234
Email: mhenderson@ocean.edu

Alexandra Ver Hoven

P/T Library Technician

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2234

Email: averhoven@ocean.edu

Computer Lab

Malcolm Wagner

Information Access Technician, OCC Library

Office: LIBR, 216

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2102

Email: malcolm_wagner@ocean.edu

Madison Akins

Information Access Technician, OCC Library

Office: LIBR, 216

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2102

Email: madison_akins@ocean.edu

Malia Padalino

Information Access Technician, OCC Library

Office: LIBR, 216

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2102

Email: mpadalino@ocean.edu

Reference and Instruction

John Wallace

College Lecturer II, OCC Library

Focuses: Law, Government Documentaries, Political Science, Honors by Liaison Contact

Office: LIBR, 118

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2351

Email: jwallace@ocean.edu

Janet Brown Marler

College Lecturer II, OCC Library

Focuses: Business, Open Educational Resources (OER), Nursing

Office: LIBR, 111

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2243

Email: jmarler@ocean.edu

Anastacia McCloskey

College Lecturer II, OCC Library

Focuses: Children’s and Young Adult Literature, History, Social Sciences, Arts

Office: LIBR, 119

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2069

Email: amccloskey@ocean.edu

Quinn Morris-Pearson

College Lecturer II, OCC Library

Focus: STEM, ESL, Foreign Languages, Outreach

Office: LIBR, 112

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2250

Email: qmorris-pearson@ocean.edu

Catherine Pontoriero

Assistant Professor, OCC Library

Focus: English, Literature, LGBTQ+, Religion

Office: Library, 109

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2254

Email: cpontoriero@ocean.edu

Technical Services

Christopher Graham

Technical Services Specialist, OCC Library

Office: LIBR, 200A

Phone: 732.255.0400 x2489

Email: cgraham@ocean.edu

Request a Transcript

Danielle Cameron-Robleski, Registration Srvcs Spec.
732 255 0400 x2015
drobleski@ocean.edu

Janine Emma, Registrar
732 255 0400 x2477
jemma@ocean.edu

Celeste Jamerson, Records Specialist
732 255 0400 x2964
cjamerson@ocean.edu

Cathy Lanzetti, Registration & Records Tech
732 255 0400 x2014
clanzetti@ocean.edu

Karen Light, Associate Registrar
732 255 0400 x2547
klight@ocean.edu

Ann Lohrey, Registration Srvcs Specialist
732 255 0400 x2551
alohrey@ocean.edu

Diana Manning, Administrative Assistant I
732 255 0400 x2017
dmanning@ocean.edu

Bridget Root, Asst Registrar, Systms&srvcs
732 255 0400 x2824
broot@ocean.edu

Carolyn Shafer, P/T Sr. Enrollment Mngt Tech
732 255 0400 x2411
cshafer@ocean.edu

Wonderful news! Students can now make their own appointments for Math and General Tutoring Services by following the directions below.

Student Instructions for Making a Tutoring Appointment Using Accudemia:

  • Login to Ocean Connect
  • Click on WebAdvisor
  • Click on Students
  • Click on Accudemia Login
  • Click “Appointments” at the top of the page and then Create New Appointment
  • If seeking math/physics tutoring, type “Math Services: Virtual”

If seeking tutoring for one of the courses typically supported by General Tutoring Services, type “General Tutoring Services: Virtual”

  • Choose your course from the list shown
  • Pick an available time slot
  • Leave your student email address, student ID #, and a brief description of what you are working on in the “Notes” section of the appointment BEFORE you click “Confirm”; if students do not leave this information in the “Notes” section then they will not receive an invite to their tutoring session.
  • Click “Confirm”
  • You will receive an invite to your student email the day of your session. Click the green button in the email to get connected with your tutor.

If you are having difficulties making the appointment yourself, please do not hesitate to email either mathservices@ocean.edu or generaltutoringservices@ocean.edu, and we will assist you in setting up your appointment.

Please Note: Writing Services will NOT accept appointments made by students. Appointments are set up by tutors as submissions flow into the inbox.

When sending an e-mail to any of the services, please submit the necessary info below:

First and Last Name:

Student ID#:

Instructor’s Full Name:

(Writing Services Only) Would you like a conference summary sent to the instructor?:

Course Name and Course ID and Section#:

Describe the assignment and/or attach assignment instructions:

Is this a resubmission?

Two questions you have about the text being submitted:

*Please attach your work as a doc. or docx. file. We are unable to access PDF and Google Drive files *

We are excited to announce that Writing Services will now offer SYNCHRONOUS tutoring sessions!

Student Instructions for setting up a synchronous tutoring session with Writing Services:

  • Login to Ocean Connect
  • Click on WebAdvisor
  • Click on Students
  • Click on Accudemia Login
  • Click “Appointments” at the top of the page and then Create New Appointment
  • Type in “Writing Services: Synchronous” in the search box for Center
  • Choose your course from the list shown
  • Pick an available time slot
  • Leave your student email address, student ID #, and a brief description of what you are working on in the “Notes” section of the appointment BEFORE you click “Confirm”
  • Click “Confirm”
  • You will receive an invite to your student email the day of your session. Click the green button in the email to get connected with your tutor.

Note: if students do not leave this information in the “Notes” section then they will not receive an invite to their tutoring session.

If you are having difficulties making the appointment yourself, please do not hesitate to call 732-255-0400 x2083, and we will assist you in setting up your appointment.

Special Note Regarding OCC Closure: Writing Services will continue to utilize our asynchronous virtual tutoring services. We will try our best to return feedback within 24-48 hours; however, depending upon the volume of submissions we receive, a longer wait time of 48-72 hours may be unavoidable. Thank you for your understanding.

Please contact Brianna DeCicco, Associate Director of Academic Support Services, if you have any issues or concerns at 732-255-0400 x2883

Student Conduct Concerns
Eileen Buckle, Interim Director of Program Compliance
(732) 255-0400, Ext. 2944

Care team concerns
Kate Pandolpho, Director of Counseling & Student Development
(732) 255-0400 Ext. 2941

Title IX Concerns
Tracey Donaldson, Assistant VP of Human Resources/Title IX Coordinator
(732) 255-0400, Ext. 2150

Submit a Concern

Jennifer Fazio, Director of Student Life
Email: jfazio@ocean.edu

Alison Noone, Assistant Director of Student Life
Email: anoone@ocean.edu

Allison Irwin, Student Services Specialist
Email: airwin@ocean.edu

Neal McHale, Coordinator of Student Life
Email: nmchale@ocean.edu

Web: https://www.ocean.edu/student-services/student-life-office/

Ocean County College App: https://www.ocean.edu/ocean-county-college-app/

SSS DirectorMegan Miskin
732-255-0400 x2027
mmiskin@ocean.edu

SSS Technician – Alexis Lopez
732 255 0400 x2352
alexis_lopez@ocean.edu

SSS Project Specialist – Helen Konz
732-255-0400 x2373
hkonz@ocean.edu

SSS Academic Coach – Barbara McCormack
732-255-0400 x2228
bmccormack@ocean.edu

Telephone: 732.255.0400, Ext. 2080
Email: veterans@ocean.edu
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Ryan Luurtsema – Assistant Director of V.M.R.C.
Telephone: 732.255.0400, Ext. 237
Email: rluurtsema@ocean.edu

Web: go.ocean.edu/military

Veterans Benefits Processing kwilson-wylie@ocean.edu

Online Learning

Ocean County College uses the Learning Management System Canvas for online instruction. View our Canvas Orientation.

The Canvas Support Hotline is available to you 24/7 at 1-877-940-0472.

Download OCC’s Studying App (CircleIn)

OCC’s new studying app, CircleIn, transforms the class into a digital community and creates the space for students to brainstorm together. The app is designed to help you get organized and study with your classmates remotely ─ while giving you the chance to earn rewards by helping your peers. The more you join in, the more rewards you can win!

Learn More

Text Link