skip to main content
Search
Search Button

Student Services

Remote Services for Our Students

Ocean County College has modified its in-person business operations in accordance with public health guidance.  Our Student Services offices are available to assist you via email and phone during regular business hours.

Visit go.ocean.edu/register for help selecting your courses and registering for the Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 semesters.

Telephone732.255.0300
Web: go.ocean.edu/advising

Students are encouraged to plan their courses and register online using Student Planning. Please visit go.ocean.edu/register for more information and resources for registration.

Visit go.ocean.edu/AdvisingVideos for step by step video tutorials on how to plan and register for your next semester and avoid registration issues.

(732) 255-0386 ext. 2911, or  counselingservices@ocean.edu

Kate Pandolpho, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, GCDF
Director, Counseling Center

Susan Ebeling-Witte, MS, LPC, NCC
Student Intervention Specialist

Kelly Petrolis, MS, LAC, NCC
Student Intervention Specialist

Katie Hueth, MA, LPC, LCADC, NCC
Prevention Education Coordinator

Eileen Burdge, MS, LAC
Community Services Specialist
Coordinator, Displaced Homemakers Program

Marcia Slekitis, MS
Community Services Technician
Displaced Homemakers Program

Kerry Holzschuh
Case Manager/Mental Health Technician

Phone: 732.255.0456
TTY/TDD & Voice: NJ Relay 711
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Email: accommodations@ocean.edu

Graduating Awards Application Deadline: Friday, April 24

Fall 2020 Application Deadline: Friday, August 14

Scholarship Application

For more information on the Ocean County College Foundation, please call 732-255-0492.

Visit Ocean Connect>Library Services>Chat Box for live reference and research help, Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 10:00 pm, Friday 8:00 am-8:00 pm, Saturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm.

Donna Rosinski-Kauz, Director of Library Services, OCC Library
Phone732.255.0400 x2245
Emaildrosinski-kauz@ocean.edu

Circulation Services

Terence Cleary, Circulation Manager, OCC Library
Phone732.255.0400 x2288
Emailtcleary@ocean.edu

Jacqueline Reynolds, Senior Library Services Technician
Phone: 732.255.0400 x 2234
Email: jreynolds@ocean.edu

Ellen Corvinus, Administrative Assistant II
Phone732.255.0400 x2292
Emailecorvinus@ocean.edu

Mary Henderson, P/T Library Technician, Evenings
Phone732.255.0400 x2234
Emailmhenderson@ocean.edu

Alexandra Ver Hoven

P/T Library Technician

Phone732.255.0400 x2234

Emailaverhoven@ocean.edu

Computer Lab

Malcolm Wagner

Information Access Technician, OCC Library

Office: LIBR, 216

Phone732.255.0400 x2102

Email: malcolm_wagner@ocean.edu

Madison Akins

Information Access Technician, OCC Library

Office: LIBR, 216

Phone732.255.0400 x2102

Email: madison_akins@ocean.edu

Malia Padalino

Information Access Technician, OCC Library

Office: LIBR, 216

Phone732.255.0400 x2102

Email: mpadalino@ocean.edu

Reference and Instruction

John Wallace

College Lecturer II, OCC Library

Focuses: Law, Government Documentaries, Political Science, Honors by Liaison Contact

Office: LIBR, 118

Phone732.255.0400 x2351

Emailjwallace@ocean.edu

Janet Brown Marler

College Lecturer II, OCC Library

Focuses: Business, Open Educational Resources (OER), Nursing

Office: LIBR, 111

Phone732.255.0400 x2243

Emailjmarler@ocean.edu

Anastacia McCloskey

College Lecturer II, OCC Library

Focuses: Children’s and Young Adult Literature, History, Social Sciences, Arts

Office: LIBR, 119

Phone732.255.0400 x2069

Email: amccloskey@ocean.edu

Quinn Morris-Pearson

College Lecturer II, OCC Library

Focus: STEM, ESL, Foreign Languages, Outreach

Office: LIBR, 112

Phone732.255.0400 x2250

Emailqmorris-pearson@ocean.edu

Catherine Pontoriero

Assistant Professor, OCC Library

Focus: English, Literature, LGBTQ+, Religion

Office: Library, 109

Phone732.255.0400 x2254

Emailcpontoriero@ocean.edu

Technical Services

Christopher Graham

Technical Services Specialist, OCC Library

Office: LIBR, 200A

Phone732.255.0400 x2489

Emailcgraham@ocean.edu

Request a Transcript

Danielle Cameron-Robleski, Registration Srvcs Spec.
732 255 0400 x2015
drobleski@ocean.edu

Janine Emma,  Registrar
732 255 0400 x2477
jemma@ocean.edu

Celeste Jamerson, Records Specialist
732 255 0400 x2964
cjamerson@ocean.edu

Cathy Lanzetti, Registration & Records Tech
732 255 0400 x2014
clanzetti@ocean.edu

Karen Light, Associate Registrar
732 255 0400 x2547
klight@ocean.edu

Ann Lohrey, Registration Srvcs Specialist
732 255 0400 x2551
alohrey@ocean.edu

Diana Manning, Administrative Assistant I
732 255 0400 x2017
dmanning@ocean.edu

Bridget Root, Asst Registrar, Systms&srvcs
732 255 0400 x2824
broot@ocean.edu

Carolyn Shafer, P/T Sr. Enrollment Mngt Tech
732 255 0400 x2411
cshafer@ocean.edu

Wonderful news! Students can now make their own appointments for Math and General Tutoring Services by following the directions below.

Student Instructions for Making a Tutoring Appointment Using Accudemia:

  • Login to Ocean Connect
  • Click on WebAdvisor
  • Click on Students
  • Click on Accudemia Login
  • Click “Appointments” at the top of the page and then Create New Appointment
  • If seeking math/physics tutoring, type “Math Services: Virtual”

If seeking tutoring for one of the courses typically supported by General Tutoring Services, type “General Tutoring Services: Virtual”

  • Choose your course from the list shown
  • Pick an available time slot
  • Leave your student email address, student ID #, and a brief description of what you are working on in the “Notes” section of the appointment BEFORE you click “Confirm”; if students do not leave this information in the “Notes” section then they will not receive an invite to their tutoring session.
  • Click “Confirm”
  • You will receive an invite to your student email the day of your session. Click the green button in the email to get connected with your tutor.

If you are having difficulties making the appointment yourself, please do not hesitate to email either mathservices@ocean.edu or generaltutoringservices@ocean.edu, and we will assist you in setting up your appointment.

Please Note: Writing Services will NOT accept appointments made by students. Appointments are set up by tutors as submissions flow into the inbox.

When sending an e-mail to any of the services, please submit the necessary info below:

First and Last Name:

Student ID#:

Instructor’s Full Name:

(Writing Services Only) Would you like a conference summary sent to the instructor?:

Course Name and Course ID and Section#:

Describe the assignment and/or attach assignment instructions:

Is this a resubmission?

Two questions you have about the text being submitted:

*Please attach your work as a doc. or docx. file. We are unable to access PDF and Google Drive files *

We are excited to announce that Writing Services will now offer SYNCHRONOUS tutoring sessions!

Student Instructions for setting up a synchronous tutoring session with Writing Services:

  • Login to Ocean Connect
  • Click on WebAdvisor
  • Click on Students
  • Click on Accudemia Login
  • Click “Appointments” at the top of the page and then Create New Appointment
  • Type in “Writing Services: Synchronous” in the search box for Center
  • Choose your course from the list shown
  • Pick an available time slot
  • Leave your student email address, student ID #, and a brief description of what you are working on in the “Notes” section of the appointment BEFORE you click “Confirm”
  • Click “Confirm”
  • You will receive an invite to your student email the day of your session. Click the green button in the email to get connected with your tutor.

Note: if students do not leave this information in the “Notes” section then they will not receive an invite to their tutoring session.

If you are having difficulties making the appointment yourself, please do not hesitate to call 732-255-0400 x2083, and we will assist you in setting up your appointment.

Special Note Regarding OCC Closure: Writing Services will continue to utilize our asynchronous virtual tutoring services. We will try our best to return feedback within 24-48 hours; however, depending upon the volume of submissions we receive, a longer wait time of 48-72 hours may be unavoidable. Thank you for your understanding.

Please contact Brianna DeCicco, Associate Director of Academic Support Services, if you have any issues or concerns at 732-255-0400 x2883

Student Conduct Concerns
Eileen Buckle, Interim Director of Program Compliance
(732) 255-0400, Ext. 2944

Care team concerns
Kate Pandolpho, Director of Counseling & Student Development
(732) 255-0400 Ext. 2941

Title IX Concerns
Tracey Donaldson,  Assistant VP of Human Resources/Title IX Coordinator
(732) 255-0400, Ext. 2150

Submit a Concern

Jennifer Fazio, Director of Student Life
Email: jfazio@ocean.edu

Alison Noone, Assistant Director of Student Life
Email: anoone@ocean.edu

Allison Irwin, Student Services Specialist
Email: airwin@ocean.edu

Neal McHale, Coordinator of Student Life
Email: nmchale@ocean.edu

Web: https://www.ocean.edu/student-services/student-life-office/ 

Ocean County College App: https://www.ocean.edu/ocean-county-college-app/

SSS Director – Megan Miskin
732-255-0400 x2027
mmiskin@ocean.edu

SSS Technician – Alexis Lopez
732 255 0400 x2352
alexis_lopez@ocean.edu

SSS Project Specialist  – Helen Konz
732-255-0400 x2373
hkonz@ocean.edu

SSS Academic Coach – Barbara McCormack
732-255-0400 x2228
bmccormack@ocean.edu

Online Learning

Ocean County College uses the Learning Management System Canvas for online instruction.  View our Canvas Orientation.

The Canvas Support Hotline is available to you 24/7 at 1-877-940-0472.

Federal Emergency Grants for Students.  Ocean County College has received authorization and funding through the CARES Act to disburse federal emergency grants to students.  The link below will take you to an application form that is designed to help us understand your circumstances and needs. The federal government has clarified that funds are intended for the “exclusive purpose of providing emergency financial aid grants to students for their expenses related to the disruption of campus operations: food, housing, course materials/technology, healthcare, and childcare.”

The federal government requires that students complete a FAFSA to be eligible.  If you have not yet completed a 2019-2020 FAFSA you still have plenty of time and the staff of the Financial Aid Office are ready to help you.  Our overarching goal is to enable students to continue their education at OCC despite the coronavirus impact.  Please follow the instructions on the application and submit it on-line to be considered for an emergency grant.

Text Link