skip to main content
Search Button

Honor Societies

Alpha Beta Gamma (ABG) Business Studies

A national business honor society established in 1970 to recognize and encourage scholarship among college students in business curricula.

Chi Alpha Epsilon (Beta Chi)

(EOF Honor Society)

To promote continued high academic standards, foster increased communication among its members, and honor academic excellence for those students admitted to OCC via developmental programs.

Lambda Epsilon Chi (LEX)

(Paralegal Studies)

This organization is designed to provide information, resources, and networking opportunities for students interested in Paralegal Studies. The club also sponsors the local chapter of LEX, the National Honor Society of paralegal studies.

Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is the national honor society of two year colleges represented at Ocean County College by the Tau Iota Chapter. The purpose of this organization is to recognize and encourage scholarship among junior college students. Any student who has earned at least 15 credit hours at OCC (excluding transfer or remedial credits) and has a cumulative grade point average of 3.60 is eligible for membership and will be contacted by the organization. Welcome!!

Psi Beta

The National Honor Society in Psychology for community and junior colleges. The purpose of this chapter is to stimulate, encourage, and recognize scholarship and interest in psychology.

Sigma Delta Mu

(Spanish PTK National Honor Society)

Sigma Delta Mu is the national Spanish Honor Society represented at Ocean County College by the Alpha chapter. One of the purposes of Sigma Delta Mu is to honor those who seek and attain excellence in the study of the Spanish language and in the study of the literature and culture of Spanish-speaking people.

Text Link